When You’re Not Feeling It

In January, I started to feel convicted and conflicted about my current career path. It all seems to start with that feeling, doesn’t it?

I started thinking about the change, would it be possible? Could we manage financially? All the what ifs and the doubts started creeping in. I also started thinking, I actually like the company I currently work for and I feel like I am excelling.

But then…this thought: Just because you are good at it, doesn’t mean that is the path God has planned for you.

Whoa.

That thought has not left my mind since. It is weighing heavy on me, always on my mind and always on my heart. So that begs the question I continue to ponder and pray, then what am I supposed to be doing?

I thought about hopping on a “Coffee with Cooky” this morning but I realized that my happy go lucky attitude would not have been authentic. If I am one thing, it is that I am real. So I did not jump on. Instead, I hopped on my laptop and reopened my blog that I have been wanting to get back into writing.

So friends, who has been in a season of doubt and unknown? How have you dealt with it? What were your prayers? What music did you listen to? What books did you read?

Leave a comment